The interview 7ºC

Precentation of English

Character Profile Worksheet

Basic Statistics
Name:Peter Edgar Howard
Age:18
Nationality:mexican
Socioeconomic Level as a child: very good with a lot of money
Socioeconomic Level as an adult:
Hometown:London
Occupation:seller
Income:nothing
Talents/Skills:seller
Salary:1000000000
Date of Birth:4 of October 
Siblings (describe relationship):no brothers
Spouse (describe relationship):no
Children (describe relationship):good

Physical Characteristics:
Height:1,80
Weight:70
Race:wight
Eye Color:brown
Hair Color:black
Glasses?: no 
Skin color: wight 

Educational Background:good
Intelligence Level:very intelligent
Any Mental Illnesses?no
Learning Experiences:no
Character’s short-term goals in life:no
Character’s long-term goals in life:no
How does Character see himself/herself?yes
How does Character believe he/she is perceived by others?

a good person

)      Did I keep myself/my partner focused?

yes.

2)     Was I/my partner kind and respectful towards others?

sometimes.

3)     Did I/my partner listen well to suggestions?

yes , i think.

4)     Did I/my partner contribute to the project, not necessarily in quantity, but in functional ways to keep the work moving in a positive direction?

yes , we do

5)     Overall, how effectively did you/your partner work on this project?

yes ,obvious.

6)     How knowledgeable, well prepared, respectful in the midst of discussion or disagreement, enthusiastic, and honest with the group was I/ my partner?

yes(sometimes).

7)      Give one specific example of something you learnt from your partner that you probably would not have learnt working alone.

I with my colleagues, I learned that there is great work to 3 as our group, as there are many Confucianism, tangles and clutter8)

8)  Describe the best and worst part of your performance.

the best part was that it was entertaining and every time I learn from my peers, and so are those who work and who is not. The worst was the disorder and lack of COORDINATION we had.

SANTIAGO TRESPALACIOS ONE DAY IN LONDON

Mi simple day and normal day are first get up ,have a delicious breakfast,them I put on my clothiers to work selling guns and munitions for soldiers.

Them I eat a lot of delicious food . My name are Peter Eduard Howard : my shop are on the persons buy in my shop, for guns , for soldiers .

My gun are of good . My family is rich , bur,I an normal person , I live alone in my big and normal house , I go to the festivals in the country.

I have a cat , the name are Tom ,is a good friend , that are my life and a normal day on muy life.

THE END.

August, 1872, just now, Nick and Ben enjoy playing football. They got tired, so they go to the shop of Pete, a young adult who sold cakes, coffee and sweets

Nick: Hi, how are you today Pete?

Pete: Well, and you?

Nick and Ben: Really tired.

Pete: What do you want?

Ben: I would like some candies.

Nick: I would like something to drink.

Pete: What can I offer you.

Nick: A cola.

Ben: Good choice.

Pete: Here is your cola and your candies.

Nick: How much they cost?

Pete: They are 10 pounds.

(Nick and Ben give him the money)

Pete: Thank you. See you later

(Nick and Ben go out of the stage)

In the next day…

Ben is watching the newspaper “The Times”: “the employee of a store has stolen food because hunger, his name is Peter Howard”. Ben runs to tell Nick about the headlines of the newspaper “The Times”.

Ben: Do you now what happened in the newspaper “The Times”?!?!

Nick: No, what happened?

Ben: Pete is in the police station, because the police think hi is the thief of food.

Nick: Why did he do that? Why he didn´t tell us? We could have helped him by giving him some food.

Ben: We need to help him, to investigate the problem.

Nick: Okey

Ben: We need to go, now! HURRY UP!

Ben and Nick runs to help their friend Pete. They arrived T the police station and they saw their friend Pete behind bars.

Nick: What happened to you? Why are you here.

Pete: The police think that I stole some food but I didn´t, I swear!!! That night I left the cafeteria at 8:00 o´clock: I gave the keys to the guard and I said good bye to him. And I went home to sleep. I don´t have an idea where the keys might be.

Ben: But you didn´t tell the truth to the police.

Pete: I told them, but it didn´t work out.

Nick and Ben: Don´t worry my friend, you will have our support

Nick and Ben leave the room. Then Nick and Ben tried to help Pete searching for witnesses.

Fortunately, Pete had a witnesses, Mr. Doyle, Nick´s father, who saw Pete leaving the store at 8:00 o´clock that night. Later, saw a mysterius men comming out of the cafeteri

ibv4s42YI4JUyl

SOME IMPORTANT INFORMATION OF CARNAVAL OF RIO

The Carnival of Brazil (PortugueseCarnaval, IPA: [kaʁnaˈvaw]) is an annual festival held during the Friday to the Tuesday before Ash Wednesday, which marks the beginning of Lent, the forty-day period before Easter. On certain days of Lent, Roman Catholics and some other Christians traditionally abstained from the consumption of meat and poultry, hence the term “carnival,” from carnelevare, “to remove (literally, “raise”) meat.”[1] Carnival has roots in the pagan festival of Saturnalia, which, adapted to Catholicism became a farewell to well things in a season of religious discipline to practice repentance and prepare for Christ’s death and resurrection.

Rhythmatic, participation, and costumes vary from one region of Brazil to another. In the southeastern cities of Rio de JaneiroSão Paulo and Vitória, huge organized parades are led bysamba schools. Those official parades are meant to be watched by the public, while minor parades (“blocos”) allowing public participation can be found in other cities. The northeastern cities of SalvadorPorto Seguro and Recife have organized groups parading through streets, and public interacts directly with them. This carnival is also influenced by African-Brazilianculture. It’s a six-day party where crowds follow the trios elétricos through the city streets, dancing and singing. Also in northeast, Olinda carnival features unique characteristics, heavily influenced by local folklore and cultural manifestations, such as Frevo and Maracatu.

The typical genres of music of Brazilian carnival are, in Rio de Janeiro (and Southeast Region in general): the samba-enredo, the samba de bloco, the samba de embalo and themarchinha; in Pernambuco and Bahia (and Northeast Region in general) the main genres are: the frevo, the maracatu, the samba-reggae and Axé music.

Carnival is the most famous holiday in Brazil and has become an event of huge proportions. Except the industries, malls and the carnival related workers, the country stops completely for almost a week and festivities are intense, day and night, mainly in coastal cities.

Rio-de-Janeiro-Carnival-Brazil_Joy-and-happiness_5590

Image

Minecraft-minecraft-19670270-1600-1000

THE EANGLISH E-MAIL.

Dear Steve;
Thank you very much for your invitation.Next month I´ll be very busy, but I think in August it will be perffect!! Is that ok with you?
My passport expired this year, but don´t worry, I ´ve time to renew
It.. I’v loved the pictures that you sent me , I´m sure I¨ll be happy to be there.
Last year, I visited some countries, in Europe. I traveled by train trought France to Spain. In Barcelona I saw the FC Barcelona stadium and Sagrada Familia Church. I met my friend Miguel, and we drank a coffe at Starbucks.
Next day, we flew to Madrid. It was raining when we arrived, so we bought some rain clothes to go to the bulls fighters.
The last day, we went to Prado Museum.
This trip was very nice. I hope to meet you son, and visit with you London and Kent.
If you have any question please wright to me back., see you next mounth.
Best regards,

Santiago

how-to-draw-steve-from-minecraft-minecraft-steve_1_000000016277_5

AIRPLANE WITH NO FRILLS AND WITH FRILLS

Hi i will pressent the no frills and the frills on a airplane , I prefer with frills.

I prefer frills because you can buy things like entreteiniment , food etc. But if you buy frills is a little more expensive .
If you buy no frills , you cant buy things to eat or entreteiniment ( no shop ). The no frills is chaper.
you need to prefer (no frills ) or (frills) , i prefare frills , because I love the food , the entreteiniment , the games etc.

Also there an premium fught or simple fly , is more relaxe and good and the normal is the common fly but the premium is the 2X more expensive , you need to prefer . All the tips of fly or premium or no , premium are good and , if you fly (no frills) you need to bring your food and you things that is good to you , and good bye.

es_ar_20111117_airbus320

PRECENTATION OF A CHAPTER 5

In fabruary of 1891 another woman died at the whitechapel. everyone fhought that the murderer was Jack the Ripper . but watson , knows that is not true dr,Watson receivs letter from holmes.

WATSON:Holmes Holmes

HOLMES: Aaaaaaaaaaa

WATSON: you look terrible , what happend ?

HOLMES:its someone . Did you get my letter

WATSON: yes but i didnt understand it

HOLMES: I must leave the cuntry tomorrow, will you came with me ?

WATSON: where are you going ?

HOLMES: Im traing to escape from him , he followes every were I go.

WATSON: but he is dead ?

HOLMES:dead ? he is traing to kill me !!! I told you that , in the letter every 3 words!!!

( Watson event to Holmes house searching for evidence while)
(Holmes was asleept)

WATSON: no here is nothing…

at the next day ; in the train….

HOLMES: Watson ! Moriarty is here he followed us !!!

WATSON: WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATH

HOLMES: we have to jump

( Holms and Watson jump off the train , they arrived at the REICHENBACH FALLS)

HOLMES: I will suicide

WATSON: no Holmes , im your friend , Watson

HOLMES: i feel sick and wear.

WATSON: NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THE END

tumblr_mnj3k9FiQ11st2zeuo1_1280

THE LINK OF VOICETHREAD IS https://voicethread.com/share/4709157/

microfono[1]

THE EMAIL OF THE PORTAFOLIO

Dear Mike

My friend, I’ll tell you that I got a mountain bike, which is great because I can jump, run fast with the bike, do tricks, jump much. This gift I get because that’s my birthday, and because I was doing well in school. This bike the past two days I have, and I love it. Hope you’re well on your physical condition, and I want you to come to camp from father to son in the big mountains, and your mountain bike. I love to ride a bike and you also like. I hope you come.

good wishes

Santiago to Mike.

427339299_4d50b18d3e

THE EMAIL TO WILLY OF THE CONCERT

hello willy I tell you that my group i went to a concert with the most famous singers. The most famous singers who had were Elvis Presley, The Beatles and many mas.El concert was from 8:00 PM – 10:00 PM.

This email is because the next time I will invite you to the next consert or festival. Now I’ll tell you my favorites types of music: pop, rap, rock and electro somo.

The concert was very exciting and great, and always only mature of 18 years could asist. The best part of the concert was when Elvis sing. But the worst part was when I ate the “vetarraga” because I’m allergic and I do not like.

That concert was great and had discovered new bands as The Nigga Boys, Peter Eel etc, I had forgotten to tell you that John won a prize and they did get on the esenario, he was very nervous. The name of this concert is “Bach to the Beatles.”

GOOD WISHES

concierto

EXERCISES OF CONNECTORS.

1) Neither adidas, nor Nike , I prefare Puma.

2) Not only is a good game , but also have a lot of good grafics.

3) My cat had an accident however it dident broke his leg.

4) I have to buy a gave and I dont know the band however im very sure that is COD Ghost or Farcry 4.

5) I never had a good job , althroght I work very hard.

LINK TO THE GOOGLE PRECENTATION

inglés

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1Md8zJaGgO3Hpg4E9iqkueBbMnU3_dTPuvl_YH5Cn_Qc/edit?usp=sharing

i__simpsons_futbol

LINK FOR THE EDU GLOGSTER (MY FAMILY)http://trespalacios2011.edu.glogster.com/glog-of-chagos-family/

Golden-Retriever

CORRECTION OF MY TEST (5,8) IN CONECTORS

1) therefore

2)consequently

3)although

NOW IN THE THIRD PART:

Hi friend I will take part in a competition of bascketball , the prize is sueting a famous sport star.In spite of T practicy all the day , but Im not confortable wiyh my practicing .The competition is to score a bascket but if I fail a shoot to the Bascket I lose this competition .Is very difficult .I need to practice more althought I have to be a good competition and the sports star if I win, I choose M.Jordan.

GOOD WISHES CHAGO TO JACK.

cuidadoalzheimer_prueba-de-capacidad-cognitiva-para-detectar-alzheimer

QUESTIONS OF MININ:Ghttp://7thgradeise1.wordpress.com/

1)WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN SURFACE MINING AND UNDERGROUND MINING?

the difference is that underground mining is underground and surface mining is when it is located in the surface and in the surface are the heavy equipement.

2)WHAT KIND OF MACHINES ARE USED IN SURFACE MINING? NAME THEM?

The machines are heavy trucks,explosives, bulldozers and shovesls scoop.

3)WHAT ARE THE TUNNELS IN UNDERGROUND MINING USED FOR?

The tunnels are used for traveling throughtout the mine , moving coal from place to place and following air to circulate in the mine.

4)HOW DO THE CONVEYOR BELTS HELP IN THE PROCESS?

The Conveyor Belts take the coal to the survace.

5)WHAT ARE THE THREE DIFFERENT TYPES OF MINES BUILT IN UNDERGROUND MINING? HOW ARE THEY USED?

*Drift mine:Is built in the side of a hill or mountain.

*Shaft mine:Are a large hole , or shaft , is drilled down into the ground until it reaches the coal seam.

*Slope mine: A tunnel slants down from the surface to the coal seam.

Miners-Ele

IMAGINE THE PLANT

When I look the picture T so a plant. The plant are green , curvey , the tactice are solf , and are extremly beautifull. The taste are flaroufull and smell with a fraganse of mint , This plant is green and have an small leaves.The plant are fantastic and intreresting.

la planta penca de ingles

CAPTIONS

In this foto because , represente the old houses of Sewell and a beautiful , because this houses have alot of colours, and this was taked when we went to sewell(5 of november).

Sewell-06

This houses are so beautifful , but are old , this house was taked in sewell when we visited(5 of november). I thoose this foto because little blue tanks , as stairs in a formation .

la foto 2

This foto I taked in sewell ,when we went to the city , this is a long and big bridge.Unther the bridge are alto of cars etc.I take this foto because that bridge are extrimly gigant

.la foto 1

this foto is the most important because this are the houses of the Americans (Vip persons ).I taked out of this big house and is very important to so this big house of the EE:UU.

la foto 1-1

In this foto is a old bowling , that the americans brought for the chilians employees to play.This foto I take into a big house and i take because ,I remember when my dad took me to play when I was a child.

la foto

This foto i taked ,when i visited sewell and are two houses in blue and white.I taked because blue and white are the colours of my school(the Mackay School).

la foto

This foto was taked in sewell and I put this foto in my top, because this colours of this picture are of

my favorite club of Soccer ( Universidad de Chile).

la foto-1

This foto are I take enteringthe Sewell city , and I put it , because is a big trucks , and is important bacause , transport the load( coal).

la foto 1

This foto are inside of the EE:UU house , and I take bacanes are important that what are inside of this important house .This is a place of the house , but this place are the old theater of the Americans in Sewell.

section_es_7664

This foto was taked in sewell and I put this foto in my top, because this colors reminds me the Christmas .And some Blue colour .

sewell6

 

Wine Portfolio: Chile winery and museum

1.- What does Carlos Cardoen say about the concentration of vineyards?

a) It is unique in the country

2.- The quality of the wine seems to be something that is accepted as:

b) One of the best in the world

3.- What country is the biggest competitor?

b) Argentina

4.- Where was Carlos Cardoen born?

c) In the Colchagua Valley

5.- Where did people advise Carlos to establish the museum?

a) Colchagua Valley

6.- Why would people say the Carlos Cardoen is crazy?

b) Because he likes gambling

